DrSandy

By DrSandy

Stinking HOT

I farmed today...............

Part of my "duties", include recording the rain fall.

Which right now,  is not a particularly tedious task - there pretty much is none.



Andrew, the farm foreman, also records the temperature, at 7 am, in the morning.  No one actually does anything, with the information and it's not transcribed, from the time sheets, to anywhere else.

But I see it.  

I think, Craig, liked to have the morning temperature, because it helped, forecast frost.



I've been looking at these numbers for years. This week's paperwork, was SCARY.  At 7 am, it was 26 degrees C............

Imagine what is was, at midday ! 

Everything is melting. The plants, the animals, the farm.........

Karen hasn't planted, any vegetables this season. The only thing, she is currently growing is grass. This is to feed the livestock. 

PS. I am rather "worried".  So are the staff, the few that, currently have jobs.  If you look at the time sheet, quite a few of them, are on, short time.    Last year, this time, the farm, employed around 50 people. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.