Rafstar99

By Rafstar99

Day 1 of Dubai world championships

Today was the first full day of my stay in Dubai and it's been a really lovely start to my world championships experience. Are you sitting comfortably? Then I shall begin...
The flight was at 8am yesterday, which meant it was a very early start. But overall, the flight was a really nice start to my trip. It takes 7 hours to get to dubai, so as you can imagine (I was pretty pooped!)
Today I did alot of exploring of the hotel with these three! These are my great friends who I've met through racerunning. I've also been familiarising myself with the pool and the gym.
My 100m race isn't until the 15th of November so I've got a few days yet. My mum and my sister are both flying out to watch me! So exciting, I'll keep you guys updated (when possible)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.