Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Bicester Village

W suggested a trip over to the the Bicester Village Outlet Centre as she wanted a look round for a few things. Just before we left I happened to look to see what my blip had been on this day last year and saw that we also went to an Outlet Centre, but that one was outside Kansas City rather than Bicester.  I know where I would rather have been today!

As it happened, W didn't see anything she liked but I ended up buying a new casual coat.  I'd seen it when we were in Newcastle a couple of months ago and decided it was too expensive (it was from Hugo Boss) but in their outlet shop it was only just over half the full price.  I tried it on and the sleeves were a little long; W asked the assistant if they did alterations but he said whilst they could, I'd may as well take it to someone local and would I like another £50 off the price to cover the cost?  He also threw in five pairs of socks for free!  Whilst we weren't haggling the price, there is clearly room for some haggling in these places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.