The Office today...

...table 13, a wall socket, unlimited wifi, unlimited coffee, a warm place to sit, and an all day breakfast...

Emails, updating, texts, got an appointment to re map my speech processor because of the recent Apple update which now sent the sound alerts at a far too loud level right into my neural pathways literally frightening my brain and it worsened my tinnitus and caused my brain to react differently to sounds and everything sounds different (it didn't do that before the update, and there was no warning this was going to happen).

So Apple have a lot to answer for. Apparently I am not the only one affected in this way.

Just got home. In bed with cat, who has spent all day in my bed, and just emerged for food and water.

It is the foulest of foul days out there. Incessant rain and it feels like wet snow in the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.