Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

River Calder

THURSDAY

A dreadful day with incessant rain. I somehow managed to stay quite dry as my only site visit of the day was inside a large listed office building.

I decided on an early finish and stopped off on the way home for petrol. As the filling station was close to the river I went to have a look as there's been lots of reports of flooding in the area. The water looked menacing - about a metre above normal and very fast flowing. 

The rain is due to continue overnight, but not as intense as earlier.

The photo shows the River Calder at Lowfields looking down towards Brighouse. 

To the right of the river is the Nature Reserve and tucked away in the trees to the left is the Naturist Park. 

I don't think it will be busy at either location this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.