Like a flame.

I love the colours of this tree in autumn, so vibrant and stunning, it's pretty in spring too, the new leaves are pink, cream and soft green. It was very small when I planted it. Thanks to blip I have a reason to record it's beautiful colours.

Was on early childcare this morning - It was so dark, wet and cold when I got up at 5.50am. Later in the day Jeff and I went swimming. I used to go each week, then my agility day changed to the day I swam, so I haven't gone for quite a few years. Swimming suits me the best, but I hate all that messing about in changing rooms, getting wet and getting into cold water. I told myself that I'd take it up again now that I'm retired. It's taken me nearly 18 months to do so! Surprisingly, I actually enjoyed it, and it wasn't cold at all. I used to do 40 lengths with no problem so thought today I'd just pick up from where I left off. Not so! I was puffing and panting during the first 10 lengths, but then got into the rhythm  for the next 10. But called it a day then, I need to build up my fitness again. Jeff who's not a strong swimmer found it very hard but now he's lost 2 stones in weight is determined to get fit with it. I think he wants to race (and beat me!!) think it's a 'male' thing! He says every muscle in his body aches at the moment - Go gain without pain is what I say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.