A day in the life

By Shelling

Moss

My concert program for Sunday is coming together. The first half consists of some classical guitar music and after the brake I'm singing some songs, accompanying myself. My ambition is to perform everything by heart but some of the song lyrics are hard for me to learn and feel comfortable with so I might have to have the words handy during the concert. Not that it's dead serious, the audience is rather small and I suppose I know some of them but it's always nice to have direct contact, not having to glance at the words.

It's been a self imposed challenge during the autumn to do these performances. This is my third concert program, all different in content. Can I control my nerves and keep the joy, can I hold an audience and will they like what I'm presenting, can I manage to get my technique up to standard in time, and so on. If I'm enjoying it and maintaining the fun it's ok. 
The blip could be symbolic; "No moss gathers on a rolling stone", or just be a nice picture of a rock with fabulous moss growing on it in an explosive green sort of way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.