YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Monsoon season!

I was going to walk to the surgery in the next village this afternoon, but it was pouring down.  I caught the bus and then walked the last section - at this point the heavens opened and even with a waterproof coat and an umbrella I was soaked - literally right through to the skin! I think I left behind a very damp chair in the waiting room!  The nurse decided to weigh me (my usual nurse trusts me to tell the truth) - I was still sodden so said she should knock a few pounds off for the soaking clothes!  She didn’t , but their scales weigh less than mine so I’ll believe those!  :-0))     Waiting for the bus home I took this photo of the old Wesleyan School which my son-in-law renovated and  converted into apartments some years ago.  It is a lovely building, but on a busy main road. The war memorial is right outside, and the road will be closed on Sunday whilst the remembrance service takes place there.  In our village the war memorial is right on a junction, and the service unfortunately has to take place with a background of traffic noise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.