Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Pop!

We had/have snow!  There was enough snow on the road this morning that they plowed. I was simply thankful that I already had my snow tires on my car.  The new student did not show up today so I did get to read through his 2 foot thick file (no lie). Time will tell how well he settles in as it seems like he has never settled in anywhere before.  Sad really...

After work, I was eager to take a walk in what remained of the snow before it got dark. Walking through the meadow, I was a little surprised when this 'head' popped up!  Snap!  Blip sorted.  Sorry for another deer photo....but....I am so happy to be seeing them again.  I also saw Fred!  He was very vocal but was getting plenty to eat in the trees so never came down looking for a peanut. Soon, I bet...

Friday tomorrow....may it be a good one for us all!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.