Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Sculptures by the Sea

It was either go and look at the sculptures this evening or early tomorrow morning.  I opted for this evening and joined the mass of milling people.  It is likely to be shocking over the weekend as it finishes on Sunday.  I passed these anemones on my way  towards Bondi and on the return noticed they were lit.  I thought they looked lovely.

I also saw a couple of pods of dolphins off Bondi beach.  I have put a pan up in the extra of the beach prior to seeing the dolphins.  It was lovely to be by the sea and hear the waves and have the sea air blow briskly against the skin.

Heading back to Newie early tomorrow morning.  The fires are bad again up north. Here is hoping no serious damage to people and homes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.