My companions on the settee.

Precious things are different for each individual person.
Here are my three companions today keeping me company on the settee. I’m still confined to barracks.
Rudi and Rusty, the reindeer, left and right respectively, (appearing a little early for Christmas this year!) and Wesley the Herdwick Sheep, bought in Grasmere in September 2007. It was where we spent our last family holiday all together in 2006.
Surprise phone call from one of the doctor’s at our Medical Practice this morning to ask how I was doing.
We had a discussion about the meds and I’ve dropped off the antibiotic as a result but keep going with the steroids for the next 3 days.
Feeling more like me at least!
Now for more tv watching! It actually makes me sleep a bit which I need right now.
Thankful for warmth, comfort, and our Medical Practice, (hope it won’t be taken over partly by the man in the White House!!)
A loving husband of almost 47 years who at this moment is out working alongside a school based mentoring programme called “Phoenix” who run courses to help secondary pupils who suffer the trauma of loss. Alongside others who wish to walk alongside their friends who grieve.
Time for some zzzzzzzzzz’s
https://www.stgileshospice.com/how-we-can-help-you/our-care/bereavement-support/support-for-young-people/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.