Autumnal Poppies

I always like to do a poppy shot on the Flower Friday before Rememberance Sunday.
Used lots off different apps and editing tools to get this image after taking a photograph outside of an artificial spray.
Thank you as always to Anni for hosting the challenge.

Just been to my aerobics class and am now going to make a birthday cake for my son’s 50th celebration tomorrow.
It was his birthday last month but it’s the first time we can all be together.
Three layers of triple chocolate brownie , sandwiched and frosted with salted caramel icing.Going to try and do really thin layers of frosting on the sides on top, think it’s called a naked cake? Think l should concentrate on the finer details of Bake Off!
Still sounds a bit sickly to me so a small sliver should surfice and Tim doesn’t really have a sweet tooth, nevertheless there are family and friends who do.
Also making an amaretto and pear trifle which l shall be having a portion off and a few individual soft meringues which my grandchildren love.

Very good service from Apple yesterday but my iPad is beyond repair so l have to have it plugged in to the mains all the time as the battery is spent.
Will be buying a new one on Tuesday after lots of good advice for my needs ; no complaints it has given me good service for four years, including being given a brand new one in exchange after two years when it had a glitch.
Just wish it wasn’t so near the festive season which we all find expensive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.