Maggie’s Birthday Party

It’s Friday again so it must be......... yes TGIF drinkies with the neighbours, but this Friday is the 23rd anniversary party for Maggies in Edinburgh, to which I went along. If you have ever experienced the dread of going into a roomful of strangers who all seem to know each other then you will know how I felt this morning. However, I borrowed a bit of blipper Poppy’s ease at talking to people you’ve never met before and it was all fine. I paid good money to have a slice of my very own gingerbread ( the banana loaf was finished) and it was Ok but would have been better had it had butter spread on it.
My blip is of Andy Anderson the centre’s director and Mark his side kick holding aloft the official cake. I tasted it later and it was delicious, although the icing was even too much for my sweet tooth. I did persevere of course.

I was presented with a little photograph book from my ex this morning and I have put a funny little snapshot of our 4 eldest children in the extra. Hair bunches were de rigeur and Porty daughter is not a happy bunny.Alasdair looks happy though if not a trifle cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.