First day here.

Sorry to still be completely absent.
I still have no connectivity except odd moments.
In some ways it might be a good thing but it throws up all sorts of questions.

This first week has felt sooo very looong.
A jumble of new codes and passwords and people and places.
I have inevitably fallen through the cracks and somehow managed to carry out a successful people’s vote, of just one, to remain, and reverted back to the system that existed pre-merger. I’ve managed to go back to the past and retain a foothold there that seems to be able to communicate with everyone else who have now transferred to the future. Whilst they have all crossed to the their respective north/south sides, with the hard border in place, I seem to have gone into a weird limbo zone. It reminds me of the transporter in Star Trek when the molecules of the person being transported don’t quite manage to re-form in either the place they have left or the place they are going to.

Nevertheless, ignoring all the stuff of systems and procedures I’ve discovered that people do still exist and so have steadily begun to work out all my new workplaces and am gradually getting set up in each one and had my first full ‘normal’ day today.

I’ve had huge uneasiness about whether or not I’ve made the right decision (whatever that is) but I’ve done it now and will have to go with it. Curates egg I suspect. At the moment it’s looking like more travel, more exhaustion and more whip cracking but it’s early days and I really liked Cockermouth hospital where this blip was taken (although in yet another windowless room, yet again). Very smart. It is very different to when I was working out there about 10 or more years ago and it was a grotty rundown spot with portacabins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.