Chronicles

Well chill out on the bike today, and I don't mean relaxed. I could really have done without the snow blizzard that met me as I crested The Granites, likewise the torrential downpour coming down from Soutra. Came home happy enough tho', me and the two blocks of ice where my feet used to be.

Then out in the evening to a really enjoyable, exuberant and brilliantly performed  play at The Lyceum - last night tomorrow, huge thumbs-up!

Thanks to anyone who commented on my blip anniversary the other day. It was one of those 'multiples of 365' ones that doesn't take the leap years into account, got to say that I always think of 8th November as the real one - it was 9 years ago today that I picked my 4 year old daughter up from nursery one rainy Monday lunchtime and took this photo to set me on my way. She's all grown up now, I'm pretty much still the same.

Barber

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.