Just the way my dad would have had it....

A quiet morning, a walk in the park and then headed up the hill to a restaurant my sister found the we both knew our dad would love, Little did we know they had the perfect "burger".  It was called The Phoenix.

Phoenix Arizona is where my dad was born and raised. My dad also loved spicy foods as he was known to put hot sauce on everything. Well this chicken burger had pepper jack cheese, habanero and jalapeno peppers, drizzled with a hot peppercorn sauce. Of course we had to have his favorite sweet potato fries and chocolate milkshake too..

A wonderful long conversation with my sister over remembering about dad. Little things here and there. How much he will be missed.. A really wonderful lunch we both needed.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.