A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

When you don't have your capo with you

but one of your fellow band members steps in and does the job for you!

Been all over the place today and then spent the evening shooting a gig at Fuel Cafe/Bar in Withington.  Aiden Hatfield's gig, well supported by a band called Overbite, was excellent.

I've had to embrace the grain - the light was so low that I was shooting between 3200 and 4000 ISO.  I've also learned that I should not attempt to manually focus in low light and without my glasses (I only tried once but what I thought was in focus was so hideously out of focus when I saw it on the computer that I actually giggled).

Aiden supports mental health awareness and has a clothing brand that 50% of profits go to the MIND charity.  The clothing brand is called "In Music We Trust" - some lovely stuff on the website.  He's on Twitter and engages with his followers, is open about his own depression and does a weekly live chat on Monday evenings on Twitter and Facebook and his music is to be found across the major platforms.  He hasn't paid me to tell you all of this, I just think he's an absolute superstar and he's worth following and listening to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.