Flying-leap

By flying

Starling fledgling.....

.....waiting patiently and quietly in my garden for a parent to return. Thought he was rather cute with his little white  stick me up feathers on his head.

A massive day gardening today. I planted out what seemed like truckloads of impatiens for my shade loving garden. They always lift those darker areas with their bright little flowers. I do look forward to the day when my garden is mainly perennials.

I have to mention the light. It's been cloudy for most of the day but with a lovely warm orange glow arising from cloud being pushed over the Tasman from the Australian fires which have been devastating. Feeling for everyone who has been affected, take care.

Saturday.....a humid day with a gusty nor'wester, 27C. Another warm muggy night tonight with an overnight low of 17C before the southerly change tomorrow. Getting a bit tired of this on again off again kind of weather.

Happy Saturday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.