wlmjr

By wlmjr

Prioritize

I am indeed the creative force of my own life. Through my decisions, rather than my conditions, I’ve carefully learned to do certain things allowing me to accomplish goals.

Life is undeniably comprised of an infinite amount of choices. Most are seemingly inconsequential, or perhaps only slightly impactful. Decisions which hold the capability of changing one’s life forever are indeed the toughest to execute. WE must find our strength.

I typically choose to confront my options with courage and confidence, in order to ensure I’ve done my utmost to allow for a fulfilling path of my own design... sprinkled with wondrous possibilities. Procrastinating in fear of making a “wrong” choice has never been my style. On the other hand, I’m not one to weigh out ALL my options and then act upon the “best” choice either. I tend NOT to overthink scenarios, and I’ve always trusted life’s process - in general. Although I certainly would never stake claim to leading a “charmed life”, looking back, I’ve rarely suffered consequences & my “luck” seems in full supply.

Each day I live & breathe is yet another opportunity to spend my time making choices. I revel in the chance to create the life I want to live. If time is truly a luxury that few of us can afford, I intend on cherishing every moment. Get busy dying or get busy living.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.