Hey...It's Hay

Saturdays can be fun in our house but everyday mostly starts when I trot up stairs and check out the boss's neck. You see he sleeps on his right side facing the Bossess so if I pad up the stairs quietly I get him every time. I kinda think he likes this. He rolls over a bit and sticks out an arm to tousle my head and stuff and rolls back so then I go check out The Bossess too, but she is mostly asleep so I just go back down to my house and wait for action and breakfast.
We have a planterbox in our front courtyard. It was built a year ago when we moved our outside area to the back courtyard by the kitchen to dodge the wind and late afternoon summer sum. It can get really hot after 4.30 in the summer. I love this planter as The Boss filled it with potting mix and compost but nothing has been planted in it....SO ....I use it for mining practise and no one complains. I mean I can't practise mining in a regular garden as all hell would break out but I can go mad in this planter where the soil is really soft and fun to dig in and because nothing is planted, nothing is said. Grrrreat!
Bad News update. This afternoon we went to Cromwell...Home of a large garden centre and you know the rest. Right? Well as it happened it was only an exploration so nothing was bought. Well it wouldn't have fitted in Suzz anyway as I was taking up half the back but I think my free mining days may be coming to and end.
SIGH!!
BUT after that we all went walking on a track that ran upstream along the Kawarau River and that was fun too as I got covered in mud getting a drink...It was a bit hot. AND after a while The Bossess said she would go back to Suzz and The Boss and I should carry on to the end where she would pick us up BUT there was no end by the time she reached the car so the Boss and ME walked up a hill and climbed over two fences and there was the road and there was The Bossess and there was Suzz and there was Air Con and a cold drink and a cold bottle of Zero and all was well in the world. Puff puff puff. Golly that was a long sentence Eh?

Oh and on the way home we passed this and The Bossess stopped Suzz and The Boss got out and took some pictures and BOY was he in BIG trouble 'Cos when he got back in there was grass biddy bids all over his socks so The Bossess banned him to the outside until he had de-biddybidded his socks, which took ages and included him digging something out of his finger with a needle.
I don't know about you but I am knackered so a LLD (little lie down) is now called for right after grub...OK?

Bigger Bales here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.