Crab apples

I went for a quick walk at lunchtime, just to stretch my legs.  Some of the trees over the other side of the development have wonderful fruit on them.  I think they are crab apple trees.  I am a bit surprised that so many are still on the tree as I thought the local wildlife would have been eating them.   The colour of the fruit is fab.

It was a working at home day today which was good as the fridge/freezer has gone wrong.  It had been sounding funny for a while and we had been planning to get an engineer booked.  Today the freezer part gave up and I had to chuck the food it in away.  Most of it was either leftovers or runner beans I have frozen so really only about £8 of purchased food.  It still sounds bad but we have left it running as the fridge is working okay and we have food in there.   We have an engineer booked from the fridge company for Thursday but have now booked a local chap to come on Monday.  As long as the Monday chap turns up we will cancel Thursday.  Then it is a case of if it can be fixed or if we have to get a new one.  It is only just five years old so a bit disappointing.

That and work was my day really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.