hopeless

Sometimes after I've been to the shop, to get him out of the way whilst I put my bike away, I'll give the wingpiglet a carton of juice or milk or margarine or a bag of carrots or something and ask him to go and put them in the fridge or kitchen, as appropriate. He is able to do this. On the other hand, a company whose entire purpose is to deliver particular things to particular people in particular places whose recipients and locations are clearly marked on the exteriors of the things often fails to do so, particularly in the case of Parcelforce, who inconvenienced my neighbour with this almost fridge-sized box for a week (whilst simultaneously inconveniencing me through its absence) despite there having been someone in the correct house with the correct name ALL DAY on the day the mis-delivery was wrought. Cretins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.