Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

New Toy

A bit of an early blip for me today as I'm off to the match.  It's a 3.30pm kick-off rather than 3.00pm because the game is on Sky Sports and the team I've supported for the last 35 years (Bedford Blues) is playing the team I used to support before I moved here (Newcastle Falcons, although they were called Gosforth in those days).  We'll almost certainly lose as we aren't playing well but c'est la vie.  I'll be in the stand opposite the camera so if you're watching, do wave. But in the meantime here is my new toy; an Æbleskiver pan.  They are a sort of Danish pancake/doughnut with fruit in the centre, and I spotted a recipe in a magazine for making them and thought they sounded good, so ordered this and it arrived this morning.  It's cast iron so needs sealing and seasoning before I can use it but then I'll have a crack at the recipe.  I'll let you know how I get on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.