Noise

Someone important is coming to town. Someone important is booking up every hotel room available in the city of Hanoi this coming week. Pence? Jared? Surely not Trump. 

But I will have to move from hotel to hotel this week and it made me cranky, or, to be more accurate, getting four hours of sleep made me susceptible to being cranky and my threshold is low. 

I got one of my colleagues to go for a walk with me and we had a wonderful time exploring and talking. He thinks it is completely possible that the project could hire me, through the new company, to continue working on the project, which would mean I would be bringing new business to the new company right off the bat which would seriously look good. 

I’m staying in an over the top fabulous hotel room and I would like all the noise to stop. Do you have to honk your horn? Is that construction? Your concert can end now. I’m on the 21st floor. I’m going to go run now (in the gym, not outside, not in this pollution and not at this hour). Hopefully all of this will have died down by the time I get back to the room. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.