IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Chestnuts and a lazy day

Woke to a bright sunny morning. Jess came home last night for a bit of Mum and Dad time: she was a bit exhausted and strung out but I think being home in her own bed and letting herself be looked after soon began to settle her.
We all sat around in the garden room enjoying the morning sun, chatting, reading the paper online and drinking tea. Hanne Lene made us cheese on toast. It was time to slow down a bit after a few recent challenges and relax.
I was appreciating the brilliance of the light and, at one point, was struck by the way a ray of sun hit some chestnuts I recently picked, in a bowl. An easy blip.
This afternoon I have been watching the football team I have followed since I was a boy playing some enterprising and enthusiastic football, winning 2-0 and moving up temporarily to second place in the Premier League. It is a pleasure to see so many young home grown players being offered an opportunity and growing in confidence in football at the highest level.
We will be out this evening. Friends in Norwich are having a bonfire gathering. I hope you have a good evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.