Life through the lens...

By ValC

Hair cut sir?

Which reminds me I have an appointment to have mine cut next week.

Stopped to take this photo on the way back from a quick visit to see the grandchildren.
I had a “ New Home “ card for our grandson, who along with his girlfriend, has moved into their first home together this week.
I was surprised to see him back home, but I should have known he was back to go to the Leeds United match with his Dad!
( winning 2 - 1 at the moment! Fingers crossed!).

I keep passing these Highland cattle, and always thought they would make a good blip.
However they had moved into another field, and it was difficult to take a good photo, plus they were too busy eating the grass.

It was nice to wake up to sunshine, but it didn’t last long. Temp. just 3C.
Still it hasn’t rained.

Back to the winter recipes, and have just put a cassoulet in the oven. . Nice bottle of red, and the fire lit.
Another cosy night in watching Strictly.

I hope the weather will be fine tomorrow for the Remembrance Day ceremonies.

Leeds just won. What a relief!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.