Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Supporting Movember with discounted food buys

Another fantastic haul of cut price perishable produce this afternoon. Thank you Sainsburys (for your yellow labels) and Aldi and Lidl (for your orange labels): you are doing your bit for the environment by giving 50% or more off retail price for perishables that are at their sell buy dates. This encourages me and others to buy these items and prevents good food being sent to landfill. Come on other retailers and give the same(or more!) discount on such produce and Co-op and Morrisons note a discount of 30p on a £3:00 item that has reached its sell buy date does not give incentive to buy.
Today I was spoilt for choice and had to use a lot of willpower to prevent me from loading even more into my trolley. Best Buy today must be the chicken at half price from Aldi’s. John White eat your hat: my chicken meal tonight will be cheaper than your chicken meal last night.
In terms of the monetary saving I made today these have been donated to Marc Rodwell’s Movember fundraiser:

https://www.facebook.com/593620392/posts/10163083672515393?d=n&sfns=mo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.