Spectacular!

autumn colours bright
a walk through the woods in light
before the rain came

With apologies for the poor quality of my blip - it looked better in camera than here....

Anyway, I digress!  I looked out at a misty world this morning, so up much earlier than usual on a Saturday and did my shopping.  

Then I hopped over to my 'go to' place - The Vyne National Trust near Basingstoke.  The colours were just amazing :)

I was there a couple of hours and it was heaving with people, so difficult to photograph things...  Very cross that I set up to take a picture of the robin, and two people crunched past in front of me talking loudly - why couldn't they wait!  Of course the robin flew off....

Much less fungi than recently, though I did find some - in extras (and the rest here :)

A silly child was rubbing some fungi off a tree with her hand!  I told her she shouldn't do it, and she ran to a grandparent (I think), I walked on and said to the woman what she'd been doing - and she said 'so what, I suppose she's got dirty hands now'...  Then I said I thought it was poisonous.  She looked at me as if I were mad!!  

I drove home through heavy rain just after mid day, so I timed it right.

Now salmon is cooking in the oven and I'm looking forward to Strictly!  Sadly there is no Casualty (yet again) tonight, but I'll watch the Festival of Remembrance....  (can't understand why they don't just put Casualty on earlier and cancel that awful quiz programme 'The Wall')

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.