Fancy seeing you here!

I headed into London today for a reunion with ‘Belgian’ friends and also with Jen and Alison.  We’ve all come from different parts of the UK - myself from Brighton, Alison from St Helens (Merseyside), Fiona from Suffolk and Jen and Rachel from Northamptonshire.  Lorraine was also supposed to be coming, but she has a gastric bug so couldn’t come :-(

We’ve had a fab day, meeting at the Champagne Bar at St Pancras Station, followed by lunch at Brasserie Blanc. But the icing on the cake was meeting Blip buddy David. It was purely by chance, as last night I saw his Blip that he was in London for the Remembrance Day Parade tomorrow, and commented that I was going to London today.  We’ve followed each other for the last 6 or 7 years but have never had the opportunity to meet, and today was our chance.  I told David I was meeting the girls, but he braved it and joined us for a coffee at St Pancras, so of course today my Blip has to be of the two of us.  I’ve added a pic of the girls to my extras.

I’m now on the train home after a lovely day, and with another date in the calendar to meet the girls in the new year x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.