They're WHAT?!?

Middle of the week we had a night out to meet an old mate of Jerra's. "And a good night/meal was had by all." A goodly choice of dishes. It didn't affect me so I didn't look to see if they catered for veggies &/or Vegans.
;¬)
However, one of the offerings included "Dirty Somethings" can't remember if "Skins" or fries; (of which I did not partake) either way they were news to me, an indication of how often I eat out.
By an odd coincidence the "Marcus & Spencius"© Sparks card had an offer or two I availed myself of this week. I'd got them all home before I read exactly what was in each. I can recognise a dead tomato when I see one, likewise what closedly resembled Cheese - BUT there was a strange white amorphous layer atop in which I failed to detect any flavour, prior to cooking. That said it still didn't stop me enjoying it.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
The extra is the answer to a question I've had in the back of my mind for some time.
In any packet of Pistachios I invariably find some nutless shells. With nobody near with which to share, I did a survey.
I've often wondered if all the loose nuts fell to the packers along the line, as a perk.
:¬)
Seems probably not:-
For the 4.5 shells I found the makings of 3 nuts, so it wasn't far wrong.
LOL
Note to self:-
Sight of said nuts laid out thus, reminded me of a "Cloud-Dome"©, hidden away upstrairs; must resurrect and try to utilise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.