Eilatanfoto

By Eilatanfoto

Tis summer, I do protest!

Some days in Melbourne, there are so many protests, you could mistake them for a parade. There's always lots of colour, music, clever signs and some even have a sound argument. I love them, or rather that people have passion and so openly express it, and that I live somewhere where this is possible, even if I don't always agree or know what the protest relates to (please note I do try to find out, it seems like the least I should do if these people have given up their time for a cause). Today I ran into 4 on my wanders and this was my favourite....thing is I have absolutely no idea what the protest was about. The signs were written in a different language and subsequently, different alphabet. The protesters seemed very happy (though it was definitely a protest) and they were excellent percussionists. It's technically wrong, but I couldn't help but think if only they'd been around last night, they would have fitted in perfectly with the crowd at the cricket...

Can't wait to see what tomorrow brings...!

Apologies for the quality of picture, it's a phone effort!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.