Saturday: These Girls!

I had a few errands to run this morning which involved a little running around.  

Then at the lunchtime, I met up with these girls.  We were all at school together and have known each other since we were 11.  We meet up when we can but for me it’s been a while.

We’re all quite different, have varied family circumstances, jobs etc but we have a fabulous shared history which makes us very easy with each other,  it’s always fabulous when we get together.  It’s generally agreed that I’m the institutional memory and can recall things from our school days that everyone has had forgotten (equally, I could just be making it up......)

We were only supposed to have the table for two hours but no one bothered us and eventually we left after five........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.