Yksatikifi

By 1

My First Power Drill - R.I.P.

This blip is a tribute to this nice "power tool" that I got as a two-year-old little boy almost thirty years ago. I was very interested in all kinds of tools already at that age and no surprise to my parents I put this thing into a heavy use. Since that many other kids have also enjoyed playing with it at my parents place. This drill proved to be very well built and robust - it has just kept on working perfectly year after year despite all the abuse and heavy use.
I am visiting my parents this evening and found out from my mother that the mechanism of the drill finally has seized functioning. The last user was my sister's youngest, my one and a half year old god son.
I have to say that this toy has well earned its retirement. I wonder how many toys build today will be as durable...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.