Even more autumn

I had been dreading the Rugby World Cup final as I really thought England would sweep South Africa aside and we’d never hear the last of it. We were still away and M, N and B watched the first half whilst friend R, S and I had some coffee. B came in not far from half time when South Africa were leading 6 – 3, so I watched the final part of the first half and then we all watched the second half. I can only say that we got very excited as the game progressed, and the cheers at the second try were a bit loud. The best team won and I thought some of the England team a little boorish when they received their medals; I know it was hard and disappointing, but you have to be graceful in defeat as well as victory. The weather was awful dreich afterwards but we did manage a short walk in the misty woods before lunch and I got a blip. We drove home in damp weather.


Yesterday’s blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.