Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Morning in Meerstad

Sunrise at Meerstad, Slochteren, Groningen, The Netherlands.

After what feels like ages without any sun, the weather is now improving somewhat. On Saturday morning my daughter Inge always has her violin class, so if I wanted to get out for a sunrise it needed to be a location nearby. I decided to go to Meerstad, a new development between Harkstede and the city of Groningen. I have never been there before, so it was basically location scouting, done at the right time so I would have a chance to capture something if I could find a good composition.

I haven't seen all of Meerstad; I think it is a location to revisit. For today, I like this shot taken right after sunrise, when the first light hit the houses and the jetty. I''l be back!

Best viewed somewhat bigger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.