Beyoğlu

The day "started" about 11am(!!) with Graham driving me and Robin to the vet with one of the campus cats, Ferda, as we saw last night that he has a very nasty looking wound on his hind leg. Leaving puss there for treatment, we three went to Ortakoy for brunch on the waterfront in super warm sunshine some 25ºC, maybe more. Thus fortified we took the bus to Taksim where we spent all afternoon and some 11,000+ steps, wandering, in the warm, sunny streets, more like September than November, browsing and visiting two art galleries before going to the back street bar in Beyoğlu that I like for a couple of early evening pints when I took today's photo. I really liked the way these two were chilling, chatting and enjoying the early evening.  Back home via the metro, Robin went to see Caitlin, while Graham and I went to Kuruçeşme for dinner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.