Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Pemphero...

or prayer as his name translates!  This is Pemphero and his mother who were my neighbours for the 10 years I lived in Mzuzu.  Pemphero was only a child when I first knew him http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3440515 and is now at University (even though he is only 16).  In Malawi there are only 4 years of secondary school so children do the equivilant of GCSE and then leave school.  Pemphero finished last year and has now started university!  I hope he makes it as he is by far the youngest in the year!

He used to play at my house every single day and its so nice to see him growing up into a lovely young man!  He came especially from Ekwendeni to visit me this afternoon when he heard I was here!  

Another good day with the teachers - much work done and still plenty more to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.