Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Teachers...

We had a good morning as I had to leave to get back to Lilongwe this afternoon!  At the end of our discussions I gave the teachers all a chitenge (which I bought yesterday in the market) - Nicolas on the left is now doing the job I was doing when I was in Mzuzu.  He was my student and it is great to see him doing so well!  He co-ordinates all the early childhood centres under CCAP in the north of Malawi!

We also gave the teachers a certificate of attendance!  They had gifts for me too.  I got a lovely chitenge and a bag made of Malawian fabric!  They know what I like!!!

So, I left the teachers and went to meet a friend who works on the lakeshore and was in Mzuzu for the day!  Had a coffee and a chat and off I went to Lilongwe.  The drive was fine but again I got stuck in traffic going into Lilongwe because of the road works at the roundabout!  I did manage to get to the place I was staying before dark though!

Happy to have a good rest before the long drive back to Lusaka tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.