Alnmouth

What an amazing day!
I decided to duck out of the organised walk and take the bus to Alnwick. I grabbed one adventure lab cache, which is 5 caches in one plus 3 more so a good smiley face day. I think Alnwick’s claim to fame is the Barter Books which is ENOURMOUS. There is cache in their garden so I was there to grab it and popped in to the loo. I thought I might go back but when my energy ran out I was right at the other end of town by the bus station so caught the bus back to Alnmouth.
An hour’s rest and my energy returned so I went off fir a walk around the wetland/river. And very wet and muddy the path was. Of course I’d put my sandals on so to get through some of the muddy bits I was hanging onto the wire between fence posts for dear life. If it had snapped I would have been flat on my back in a giant muddy puddle. But I grabbed the cache and the views were worth the effort. Today’s pic is one of these views.
Tomorrow is a free day so I don’t even have to play hooky. I’ll get the train to Berwick upon Tweed if the flooding further south allows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.