Remembrance Day

As I'm not a church goer I looked on the internet to see at what time the service was today, and turned up at the appointed hour (10.45am) to find no one there.  

It seems I looked at the wrong Linton (the other one is in Hertfordshire) and by another coincidence also has a St Mary's Church!  D'oh!  How annoying.

Instead I went (via the recycling centre) to Saffron Walden where there was a huge remembrance day parade which I just caught the end of.  The forces were well represented and this scout leader caught my eye.

Photos taken today (on Ben's camera)  have a well deserved place in my extras.  They are on 'suicide rock' above the city of Hong Kong...  he said that there may have been one or two notices suggesting that he DIDN'T go where he went...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.