POG's Journal

By POG

Homework...

I’ve spent most of the day at the computer… called it a day now and have dinner in the oven, I just need to light the wood burner and put my feet up and watch the TV.


I was in the attic the other day and found this British Cycling case that they gave everyone back in 2007 when you started the coaching training, you don’t get one nowadays so I thought I would use it to keep all my stuff together…


The training I’m doing has 4 tasks and I completed the first 2, there is 6 elements to task three and I have completed five of them so far so just one to go until task three is out of the way, then I just have to wait until January the fourth for task 4 and then the job is done.


I’ve have been keen to book myself on some further training, but the prerequisite is to have completed this one first. There are only limited spaces on these courses and if you miss a slot then you can wait for months for the next one. Anyway I’ve been speaking with the education people at British Cycling and they have said that if I can get task three signed off they will let me book on the next one, which is why I’ve been checking and double checking I have done everything correctly .


I am hoping to be able to submit it a week tomorrow and then get it signed off by the following week. Fingers Crossed nothing gets in my way.
 
More tomorrow,


POG,,
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.