What a day.  On Friday, as we were due for our 2nd shot, my husband called around to see which pharmacies, or if any of our doctors had the Shingrex Vaccine in stock. There is currently a shortage of the vaccine and the second shot needs to be given within a certain time window.  One of our local pharmacies had it so off we went to get it, all the while gearing up and reminding ourselves about the unpleasant reactions we had with the first shot.  We immediately had sore arms, and later the aches set in, and by morning we were both quite a mess.  Tylenol gave us some relief, and we spent a pretty quiet day, a bit like a couple of beached whales. 

In the afternoon, our son from Las Vegas called to see if we wanted to go to the Capitals/Knights game here in DC because he had tickets for us.  We medicated up and off we went.  As my husband dealt with the traffic on the Beltway, I was quite taken with the beautiful cotton ball clouds in the sky and pulled out my phone to take a pic, my only one of the day.  My landscape photographer friends would know the name of these type of clouds, but I do not. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.