The Finished Project

It occurred to me that I never posted a photograph of the terrace across the way now that it is finished.  I can't say I'm any more impressed with it in its final state than I have been at any other stage in its development, but I hope the owner likes it.  The layout seems whacky to me.  All those big, battleship gray planter boxes seem to be doing a good job of creating a maze-like experience for anyone who wishes to traverse from the apartment door to the far end, where the lonely round coffee table sits.  When the furniture was delivered, the enormous table which seats 8 people easily was arranged closest to the doorway, along with 8 chairs.  Two more chairs were positioned by the coffee table.  Perhaps there will be lavish dinner parties out there, but not much lounging about going on. Not long after the furniture arrived, the wind came up and had fun blowing everything around.  As you can see, (more clearly in the extra) all of it is now huddled up against the railing in a heap.  It's been that way for several weeks now.  No one ever goes out there.  But I did notice someone had planted some decorative cabbages in some of the planters last week.  They must be rather lonely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.