Liver Building

Saturday 9th November 2019

Backblip

After a day of preparation for tomorrow and also a wedding I was ready for some time off. A friend picked me up late afternoon and we caught the train in to Liverpool to visit the river of light on its last night. Eleven light installations, some set to music. The Liver building was a musical display of changing coloured lights. On the Cunard building next door giant light spiders were breaking out and running around.

We visited seven of the installations and then stopped at a restaurant at the Albert Dock for a meal and chance to defrost. I had taken my camera and monopod but unfortunately it had started to rain. I persevered for the first four installations but the rain got heavier and I also couldn't tell whether I was getting anything or keeping the rain off the lens. I decided to pack the camera away and rely on my phone, which was much easier. This one is taken on the phone, you can even see the rain!  

After a lovely meal we visited the next two by the dock, including the one in the extra which looked like a wormhole! We then moved to Liverpool One to the final two but they were disappointing as one wasn't switched on and the other didn't seem to meet the description. 

Soaking wet we caught the train home. It was a lovely evening out in great company and a much needed break. 

I have also backblipped the last two days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.