Of course...

... we will remember them.
BUT:-
I was forced to cheat, inasmuch as - I did  buy my customary metal pin and then put it somewhere so safe, rather than wear it, I can't find it in time.
To fulfill my annual entry I had to take an earlier one and "Photoshopically" modify it.
After 2013 (a slightly smaller size) they have all had the two dates,
e.g. 1914, above 2014; culminating last year.

In all honesty I'd become so blasé I didn't even look at it, so am unable to vouch for my guess that they have reverted to a single date.

Personally I see no point in continuing the dating - UNLESS - they are sneakily inspiring the masses to an annual purchase; which most of us would in any case?
I am, yet again, missing my annual vist to ASG's page.
R. I. P. mate I never met.

According to Sodde's Law this a.m. (12th Nov) I found the pin.
My supposition ref:-
A single date was correct after 2018.
SO:-
I didn't do TOO bad a job on it. Wrong date but I'll risk it.
No eye Deer why the extra is so glossy in comparison.
:¬O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.