Water Logged

We have had some heavy rain over night and for most of this morning. It has cleared now. Hopefully to will be fine for the New Zealand Trotting Cup tomorrow. They are predicting showers in the morning. We go out for breakfast before heading to the raceway. John is a member so we get to sit inside. But... you have to be there early to get a seat.

I had my hair done today. The cut is better than the last time but she didn't blow dry that well.

My eye looks a mess .. so no make-up on tomorrow. It is about the only time I ever put any on is for Cup Day.

The roses were all looking a bit bedraggled this afternoon because of all the rain. I am sure the garden enjoyed getting a good watering. Helpfully they got all the rain in Akaroa as it would have been so dry after all our hot weather.

I am still in a lot of pain and yes the urine test I had done last week did show a infection again. At the GP's it looked clear. I knew I had a infection. This has been going on for months now...something needs to be done to find out why!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.