Remembrance Day

A poppy (and it should really be red) to remember those fallen in WW1 - 101 years ago.  Not only for that, but the many that have fought in the wars since.  I am happy with my choice for this day of remembrance.
Our Monday afternoon photography get together.....we went down to the beach to photograph the wild poppies.....the wind was howling, the poppies tattered but we persevered and I came away with a few that passed my critical eye.  There are others with the sea as background which I really liked too, but I've run out of extras and can't be bothered scrolling back and deleting. 
The remainder of the afternoon was spent playing around with Polar Co-ordinates for some light hearted fun.  Amazing what one can come up with using this PS filter, some rotating, some cropping, some cloning etc.
I may have a go on one of the Abstract Thursday's.

Cold, fresh snow on the hills out west....spring has gone.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.