A day in the life

By Shelling

Restful

It's been a day of rest, of walks and reflektion after last night and the latest period. I'm grateful and pleased for the praise I've had after the concert, already I'm thinking about how to continue. Nature around here offers many walks, everchanging due to the time of year and impossible to be tired of. Today I went to the garden in the grove. Everything in there has been put to rest for the winter, waiting for next season, next year. 

The two brothers tending the garden are extremely careful in every detail. All the hand made furniture is put under shelter, leaves are cleaned away where they have put fruits and artwork for display. This iron ring with some machine-detail from a tractor or something is new to me. That doesn't mean it hasn't been here before, I might have missed it because there are so many details catching the eye everywhere. The water reflection were beautiful and peaceful to watch. In the extra I finally managed to get a picture of the Holy Pumpkin with his or her entourage.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.