Castle Stalker, day 4 (thursday)

Rain combined with a cold wind. We started with those circumstances at Lake Achtriochtan this morning. Will this weather last for the next few days? Let's hope not. Predictions are it'll get better later in the morning.
We ate our take away hotel breakfast in the car, and around 08.15 the rain stopped for a while, so we went outside to capture the scenery.
The rain had made all the autumn colours now extra intense and saturated, so nobody complained. Instead everbody searched for ideal compositions.
Achtriochtan was followed by a stop at the Lagangarbh hut, where everybody continued to enjoy the intense colours of the red rocks and stones in the river Coupall. (with a very low water level by the way)

By 11 o'clock the rain came back. Photographing wasn't an option anymore. Instead we went back to the hotel and had a photo review. Tips and tricks were explained and exchanged, while viewing each others photos.
A very educational part of the photo journey, and highly appreciated by all the attendees.

In the afternoon I drove the group to Portnacroish, to Castle Stalker.
First I parked at the high viewpoint and after that on the beach behind the Old Inn. We stayed there untill sunset.

Prior to this trip I planned to take my drone out here, if the weather would allow me. Well, the weather did, but the big sign NO DRONES didn't. 
What a pity.
You can imagine how surprised I was when I suddenly heard a very familiar sound buzzing over my head. What??? I saw a Mavic Zoom flying by.
Soon I saw its pilot walking in my direction and I decided to have a chat.
That chat turned into a conversation of approximately 50 minutes. Victor Fernandez from Tenerife was the pilot. He was very interested in what we were doing and he told lots about himself. We exchanged our Instagram details, and talked about our drones as well. He tried to persuade me to fly also, but I didn't. As the tour guide I have to obey the rules. Although I was tempted, I must confess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.