cherish what remains

By clothgirl

Independence

I got an email inquiring as to whether I would like to have a solo exhibition in a gallery in Independence, Missouri. I had never been to Independence so I talked the Mister into driving over there today for lunch and a look around.

Independence's biggest claim to fame is being the birthplace of President Harry S. Truman. The museum was closed for renovation and we didn't drive out the presidential library, but we did see the corner soda shop where he got his first job.

The downtown has been through some rough times but is committed to revitalization of the central square. I was impressed with the Primary Colors Gallery, the work was professionally hung and well-lit, the gallery people were friendly and I was impressed by the work of the other artists they exhibit...so I agreed to have a show there in March.

Very exciting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.